Lucid’s reported statistics describe a company scaling vehicle production while continuing to invest heavily in technology, factories, and market development. This overview covers global company measures, product specifications, and financial results through Q2 2025, with dates, definitions, and limitations kept explicit.
Key Lucid Statistics
The following figures highlight Lucid’s scale, trajectory, finances, manufacturing footprint, products, and operating requirements:
- In full-year 2024, Lucid produced 9,029 vehicles globally.
- In full-year 2024, Lucid delivered 10,241 vehicles globally, 71% more than in 2023.
- In Q4 2024, Lucid delivered 3,099 vehicles globally, 79% more than in Q4 2023.
- In Q2 2025, Lucid produced 3,863 vehicles globally.
- In Q2 2025, Lucid delivered 3,309 vehicles globally, up 38.2% from Q2 2024.
- Lucid’s 2025 production outlook was 18,000–20,000 vehicles globally, issued in August 2025 as forward-looking guidance.
- Lucid reported $807.832 million of GAAP revenue in 2024.
- Lucid reported a $2.714 billion GAAP net loss in 2024.
- Lucid ended December 31, 2024, with approximately $6.13 billion of total liquidity globally.
- Lucid had $5.04 billion in cash, cash equivalents, and investments at December 31, 2024.
- AMP-1 in Casa Grande, Arizona, had 90,000 vehicles per year of installed capacity after 2024 expansion activities.
- AMP-2 in Saudi Arabia had 5,000 vehicles per year of installed semi-knocked-down assembly capacity in 2024.
- Lucid began AMP-2 expansion intended to add 150,000 vehicles per year of completely-built-up capacity in Saudi Arabia.
- The Lucid Air Grand Touring had an EPA-estimated range of up to 512 miles on one charge in the 2024 filing specification.
- The Lucid Air Pure achieved 5.0 miles per kilowatt-hour of efficiency in the Q4 2024 earnings release.
- The Lucid Air Sapphire used three motors and produced 1,234 horsepower in the 2024 filing specification.
- Lucid employed approximately 6,800 full-time employees globally at December 31, 2024.
- Lucid’s 2024 R&D expense was $1.176 billion, up 26% from 2023.
Contents
- Key Lucid Statistics
- Lucid Production and Delivery Trends
- Lucid Revenue, Losses, and Per-Share Data
- Lucid Liquidity, Assets, and Financing
- Lucid Factory Capacity and Manufacturing Footprint
- Lucid Range, Efficiency, and Performance Statistics
- Lucid Workforce, Investment, and Operating Costs
Lucid Production and Delivery Trends
Lucid’s 2024 production and delivery figures show the difference between vehicles built during a period and vehicles delivered during that period. Both measures are company-reported global totals, and deliveries include the company’s stated operating-lease accounting treatment.
| Period | Vehicles produced | Vehicles delivered | Delivery comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full year 2024 | 9,029 | 10,241 | Deliveries up 71% from 2023 |
| Q4 2024 | 3,386 | 3,099 | Deliveries up 79% from Q4 2023 |
| Q2 2025 | 3,863 | 3,309 | Deliveries up 38.2% from Q2 2024 |
Source: Lucid Announces Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2024 Financial Results and Second Quarter 2025 Earnings Release.
In 2024, about 5% of deliveries were subject to operating-lease accounting. The comparable Q4 2024 share was about 7%; these percentages are accounting classifications, not separate sales channels.
Lucid described Q2 2025 as its sixth consecutive quarter of record deliveries. Its 2025 production outlook, issued in August 2025, was 18,000–20,000 vehicles, but this is company guidance rather than an observed result and actual production may differ.
Lucid Revenue, Losses, and Per-Share Data
Lucid’s financial statistics combine annual GAAP figures from its Form 10-K with quarterly company-reported figures. The annual comparison shows revenue, net loss, and per-share loss over 2022–2024.
| Fiscal period | Revenue | Net loss | Per-share loss |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | $608.181 million | $1.304 billion | Not stated in the supplied annual figures |
| 2023 | $595.271 million | $2.828 billion | Not stated in the supplied annual figures |
| 2024 | $807.832 million | $2.714 billion | $1.25 basic and diluted |
Source: Lucid Group, Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024.
The 2024 GAAP revenue includes $174.204 million from a related party, so that composition matters when interpreting the consolidated total. Lucid’s Q4 2024 revenue was $234.5 million, while Q2 2025 revenue was $259.4 million.
Q2 2025 was reported as an unaudited quarter. Its cost of revenue was $531.8 million, R&D operating expense was $273.8 million, SG&A operating expense was $256.9 million, net loss was $539.4 million, and diluted net loss per share was $0.28.
Lucid Liquidity, Assets, and Financing
Lucid uses more than one liquidity measure. Total liquidity combines cash and financing sources, while cash, cash equivalents, and investments are a balance-sheet liquidity measure; the two should not be treated as identical.
| Measurement date | Cash, cash equivalents, and investments | Total liquidity | Total assets |
|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2024 | Approximately $5.04 billion | Approximately $6.13 billion | $9.648 billion |
| June 30, 2025 | $3.603 billion | Approximately $4.86 billion | $8.869 billion |
Sources: Lucid Group, Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 and Second Quarter 2025 Earnings Release.
At December 31, 2024, the balance sheet included $1.607 billion in cash and cash equivalents and $2.424 billion in short-term investments. By June 30, 2025, Lucid reported $4.597 billion of liabilities and $2.408 billion of stockholders’ equity; the liabilities figure excludes separately presented preferred stock.
Lucid’s asset-based revolving credit facility had initial aggregate commitments of up to $1.0 billion. It included a $350 million letter-of-credit subfacility and a $100 million swingline loan subfacility; these are limits, not necessarily amounts drawn, and availability depends on eligible assets, borrowings, and letters of credit.
The facility’s stated maturity date is June 9, 2027. These financing terms were reported in the 2024 filing and remain contractual terms subject to the facility’s conditions.
Lucid Factory Capacity and Manufacturing Footprint
Lucid’s manufacturing statistics distinguish installed or planned capacity from realized output. AMP-1 is in Casa Grande, Arizona, while AMP-2 is in Saudi Arabia and includes semi-knocked-down assembly as well as planned completely-built-up capacity.
| Facility or commitment | Capacity or term | Geography and definition |
|---|---|---|
| AMP-1 | 90,000 vehicles per year | Casa Grande, Arizona; installed capacity after 2024 expansion |
| AMP-2 | 5,000 vehicles per year | Saudi Arabia; installed semi-knocked-down assembly capacity |
| AMP-2 expansion | 150,000 vehicles per year | Saudi Arabia; planned additional completely-built-up capacity |
| Saudi manufacturing lease | Initial 25-year term, expiring in 2047 | King Abdullah Economic City |
Source: Lucid Group, Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024.
Lucid began AMP-2 expansion to add 150,000 vehicles of annual completely-built-up capacity. That figure is planned or installed-capacity information, not realized production, and the 5,000-vehicle AMP-2 figure refers specifically to semi-knocked-down re-assembly.
Capital expenditures under specified Saudi AMP-2 construction-service agreements totaled SAR 865.2 million cumulatively through December 31, 2024. Lucid’s Saudi corporate-office lease had a six-year term expiring in 2029, which is an office commitment rather than a manufacturing-capacity measure.
Lucid Range, Efficiency, and Performance Statistics
Lucid’s vehicle figures are trim-specific specifications or estimates, not population averages across all vehicles. EPA range and MPGe figures can vary with configuration, wheels, conditions, and driving, while acceleration and quarter-mile results depend on test conditions and equipment.
| Vehicle | Measure | Reported figure |
|---|---|---|
| Air Grand Touring | EPA-estimated range | Up to 512 miles per charge |
| Air Pure | Efficiency | 5.0 miles per kWh |
| Air Pure | EPA-estimated rating | 146 MPGe |
| Air Sapphire | Motors and power | Three motors; 1,234 horsepower |
| Air Sapphire | 0–60 mph | 1.89 seconds |
| Air Sapphire | Quarter mile | 8.95 seconds |
Sources: Lucid Group, Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 and Fourth Quarter 2024 Earnings Release.
The Air Grand Touring’s up-to-512-mile EPA-estimated range is a maximum for the specified product configuration, not a guarantee for every trip. The Air Pure’s reported 5.0 miles per kWh and 146 MPGe are likewise configuration-specific efficiency measures.
The Air Sapphire’s 1,234 horsepower, 1.89-second 0–60 mph time, and 8.95-second quarter mile are manufacturer specifications or quoted performance figures. They describe one high-performance trim rather than the Lucid range as a whole.
Lucid Workforce, Investment, and Operating Costs
Lucid employed approximately 6,800 full-time employees globally at December 31, 2024. The company also sponsored nine employee resource groups in 2024; that is a program count, not a measure of membership.
| Measure | Period | Reported figure |
|---|---|---|
| R&D expense | 2024 | $1.176 billion, up 26% from 2023 |
| R&D expense | 2023 | $937.012 million |
| SG&A expense | 2024 | $900.952 million, up 13% from 2023 |
| Restructuring charges | 2024 | $20.304 million |
| Stock-based compensation | 2024 | $285.872 million |
Source: Lucid Group, Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024.
The 2024 R&D figure covers vehicle and technology development and is a GAAP operating expense. Total stock-based compensation was $285.872 million, a non-cash expense allocated across cost of revenue, R&D, SG&A, and restructuring classifications.
Q2 2025 operating and investment measures show the cash demands of the period. Lucid used $830.2 million in operating cash flow, recorded $182.7 million of capital expenditures, and reported negative free cash flow of $1.0129 billion; the free-cash-flow figure is company-reported, with its definition and reconciliation in the earnings release.
Lucid also recorded $184.7 million of inventory and firm-purchase-commitment write-downs in Q2 2025. These were reported as non-cash or valuation-related charges in the quarter and should not be read as equivalent to net loss or cash used.